Twitter

14/06/18

Retweetd From Mr Hollingbery

Long time no tweet. In we found some strange creatures nestled in Y2 after learning about animal adaptations in https://t.co/hlL91dpN6H

12/06/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

fun at sea life centre trip and a tired out boy on way home https://t.co/9c74GSRItp

06/06/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Henley got his first tip today and Faith got her second mon as an orange belt:) https://t.co/4Gz2zT3IpY

05/06/18

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Some of the parents too. Hop scotch was a big hit 🤣

04/06/18

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Finley I am a computer Genius. Just putting the finishing touches to his home work. https://t.co/u7FnV1mJvi

04/06/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Kids love the new playground markings:) https://t.co/2eac692eXx

01/06/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Kids are gonna love it:) looks great

01/06/18

Playground graphics completed...we are looking forward to our wonderful pupils using them next week https://t.co/EhdhB249W9

01/06/18

Retweetd From Rachel Ramja

Perseverance Is Key..Couldnt Ride Her Bike Now She Can 👍🏻 https://t.co/9L8CK4NKif

01/06/18

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

little touches like this is why parents think so highly of the school and staff !! Charlotte can’t wait to start !! https://t.co/UPK03twwTM

31/05/18

Retweetd From Rachel Ramja

The children are going to be so happy 😁👍🏻

31/05/18

Playground graphics starting to take shape in the large playground. Still to come.... Hopscotch Multi hopscotch 2 x netball/ football pitch markings Target practice markings https://t.co/3RlOFhEH0r

24/05/18

Beautiful paintings produced by our pupils for the art gallery today https://t.co/17LncORNTw

21/05/18

Retweetd From DeAlyn

achieves outstanding results for our children. https://t.co/mmDROiF0PO

18/05/18

An amazing day with our wonderful pupils making memories https://t.co/30PksNz5Xg

18/05/18

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

King miles is ready to attend the royal celebrations at school today ! https://t.co/Qh4YYws7xU

18/05/18

Retweetd From Amy Anderson

My little prince loved his royal wedding themed day thank you to all the amazing teachers who always make these events so special! https://t.co/JebMMXZUpl

18/05/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

The kids all ready and looking forward to their celebrations today:) https://t.co/fSeFQr0Sor

17/05/18

Team Mayflower have enjoyed getting the academy ready for our Royal Wedding celebrations with our pupils tomorrow https://t.co/L9QjH2G6AP

16/05/18

Wonderful to see so many of our families at Community Evening tonight https://t.co/kah4MjeI37

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

 

Harris Primary Academy Mayflower provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 


 

Complaints

 

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Miss Katie Hanley at the Academy via the school office on 0203  7724588.

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors also through the school office or by calling the Harris Federation Head Office on: Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


 

Privacy Notice

 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


 

Freedom of Information

 

 

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


 

Funding

 

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo