Twitter

11/12/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Thank you for hosting another mince pie making. Become a tradition with the kids now:) very messy but lots of fun had😀 https://t.co/1nemWWvjqA

24/11/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Well done Phoenix and Henley:) First time henley has competed and first medal either of them has won:) 3rd place in their team kata. https://t.co/YO5eOiLdbn

07/11/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Great time at the Diawai celebration today:) well done to all who helped to organise and help:) https://t.co/pmsaPr2DZS

11/10/19

staff ready for the annual Harris conference https://t.co/OlnCkbdhce

05/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Peckham

Congratulations to our fantastic teachers who attended the Harris ITT Graduation! https://t.co/LoRVOf3CFu

24/09/19

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

Miles finds spelling and handwriting hard and homework can be a challenging time but for the first time hes sat there willing to do it and even tried joining the words together https://t.co/jxvBDaVh10

10/09/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Happy kids:) https://t.co/bqamQ52lqB

09/09/19

Nursery all ready for our youngest pupils starting school https://t.co/NuzuPWynUX

09/09/19

Reception role play, reading area, small world and group activities https://t.co/yaaUCXJly7

09/09/19

Activities all set up for our new Reception pupils this morning https://t.co/XSW7WVvvCr

09/09/19

Our EYFS rooms all ready for our new pupils this morning https://t.co/3Cr4Sp4ip6

09/09/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Well done Phoenix, after getting a provisional pass on his first grading hard work and perseverance paid off and he is now a full blue belt:) https://t.co/poSuJLDTRQ

05/09/19

Our Year 5 pupils are enjoying wearing the new academy blazers https://t.co/qmURU4QTrB

05/09/19

Year 4 & 5 classes all ready for our new curriculum https://t.co/GMs1tjRqgT

05/09/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

hope all the kids are enjoying their first day at school:) https://t.co/JY1jxQCTLd

05/09/19

Our Year 2 and 3 pupils were excited to see their new classrooms this morning, with some of their work already displayed https://t.co/F8XIsOxwsY

05/09/19

Our Year 1 classrooms all ready for pupils returning today. https://t.co/SBQHUsttq5

05/09/19

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

https://t.co/nmzNktK5xw

04/09/19

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

End of summer holidays 😪 Looking forward to seeing all the kids in uniform tomorrow especially year 5. How cute are they going to look in these blazers? https://t.co/qpbjf9hmCN

03/07/19

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Well done Phoenix Faith and everyone one else who passes grading. Especially on such a hot day:) https://t.co/fAfRaxIxuw

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

 

Harris Primary Academy Mayflower provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 


 

Complaints

 

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Miss Katie Hanley at the Academy via the school office on 0203  7724588.

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors also through the school office or by calling the Harris Federation Head Office on: Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


 

Privacy Notice

 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


 

Freedom of Information

 

 

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


 

Funding

 

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo