Twitter

15/12/17

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

kids loved wearing their Christmas clothes today and all for a good cause https://t.co/LJuch54Hvp

14/12/17

Retweetd From HA Chafford Hundred

It’s our amazing breakfast reading morning tomorrow from 7:30am. Come and read and have a free breakfast on us 📖🍳🥓 https://t.co/NCdjTnYIl1

14/12/17

Retweetd From Tracy Butchart

Looks amazing, enjoy all

14/12/17

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Walking to school with the kids today singing about eating doritos and having smelly feet lol think they enjoyed the panto yesterday:)

14/12/17

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Miley and Finn had a great day out and was telling me about how much they enjoyed it and a Witch. I may have to watch it myself. Thank you and for showing all the kiddies a fab time.

14/12/17

Another day, another show! Today Y2 are watching perform Bugsy Malone https://t.co/iyzWY6YshB

13/12/17

Retweetd From Mr Hollingbery

“I’ve got a SatNav like Bonnie Tyler; it tells me to turn around and then it falls apart” thank you for a superb morning watching Beauty and the Beast 🎄🎄🎄

13/12/17

An amazing day taking all our children in Reception to Y3 to the Pantomine . The theatre commented on our children’s wonderful manners and how much they enjoyed themselves https://t.co/4m3nsvqSZr

13/12/17

Congratulations to our Nursery team for achieving Millie’s Mark this term https://t.co/iIjZs0bZSI

13/12/17

Retweetd From NDNA

Following a panel held at NDNA HQ yesterday, read the latest round-up of settings that have been accredited with ! 🏆🎉 https://t.co/gzQNUseLfk https://t.co/NMJyxGLWc5

12/12/17

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Smart little man being a narrator for his school play:) https://t.co/4703z27qgZ

12/12/17

Retweetd From Amy Anderson

So so proud of my "little pig" in his nativity play what a wonderful show and wonderful staff https://t.co/xlemtoTV33

11/12/17

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

David particularly loved this today. Hasn't stopped talking about it all night xx https://t.co/DhJTKIDv6J

11/12/17

Year 3 learning about caring for different pets today as part of their Science lesson https://t.co/7I8x1gctCT

11/12/17

First Christmas performance today....well done Bears class! https://t.co/YkAiPk3IfD

11/12/17

Retweetd From HPACH

A great morning in Reception learning about life in Ghana and even sampling food. https://t.co/lbY1W6ZJ9A

11/12/17

Retweetd From HPACH

Learning about Ghana. Its music, costume and culture are proving to be inspirational for our Reception children. https://t.co/lKQ29JdsEX

09/12/17

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Really enjoying the build up to Christmas Last week Christmas tree decorating, this week Christingle. Panto next week. The excitement is building. Thank you for keeping the magic alive xxx https://t.co/EB3TTHtUYi

09/12/17

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Last week's Christmas tree service. I think you are going to need a bigger tree next year xx https://t.co/b7pt9jznWT

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term dates

 

 


Academic Year 2017-18

 

Term Dates for 2017-2018

Autumn Term               

Monday, 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Wednesday 6th September 2017 and Monday 9th October 2017

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 11th September 2017

All other years return:

Thursday 7th September 2017

Half Term:

Inset Day

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term                     

Tuesday 2nd January to Thursday 29th March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018 (Friday 30th March - Good Friday)

Summer Term                                

Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

 

Academic Year 2018-2019

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Autumn Term               

Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 10th September 2018

All other years return:

Thursday 6th September 2017

Half Term:

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

 

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term                     

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Inset days:

N/A

Half Term:

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Inset days:

May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019