Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

kids loved wearing their Christmas clothes today and all for a good cause


Retweetd From HA Chafford Hundred

It’s our amazing breakfast reading morning tomorrow from 7:30am. Come and read and have a free breakfast on us 📖🍳🥓


Retweetd From Tracy Butchart

Looks amazing, enjoy all


Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Walking to school with the kids today singing about eating doritos and having smelly feet lol think they enjoyed the panto yesterday:)


Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Miley and Finn had a great day out and was telling me about how much they enjoyed it and a Witch. I may have to watch it myself. Thank you and for showing all the kiddies a fab time.


Another day, another show! Today Y2 are watching perform Bugsy Malone


Retweetd From Mr Hollingbery

“I’ve got a SatNav like Bonnie Tyler; it tells me to turn around and then it falls apart” thank you for a superb morning watching Beauty and the Beast 🎄🎄🎄


An amazing day taking all our children in Reception to Y3 to the Pantomine . The theatre commented on our children’s wonderful manners and how much they enjoyed themselves


Congratulations to our Nursery team for achieving Millie’s Mark this term


Retweetd From NDNA

Following a panel held at NDNA HQ yesterday, read the latest round-up of settings that have been accredited with ! 🏆🎉


Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Smart little man being a narrator for his school play:)


Retweetd From Amy Anderson

So so proud of my "little pig" in his nativity play what a wonderful show and wonderful staff


Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

David particularly loved this today. Hasn't stopped talking about it all night xx


Year 3 learning about caring for different pets today as part of their Science lesson


First Christmas performance today....well done Bears class!


Retweetd From HPACH

A great morning in Reception learning about life in Ghana and even sampling food.


Retweetd From HPACH

Learning about Ghana. Its music, costume and culture are proving to be inspirational for our Reception children.


Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Really enjoying the build up to Christmas Last week Christmas tree decorating, this week Christingle. Panto next week. The excitement is building. Thank you for keeping the magic alive xxx


Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Last week's Christmas tree service. I think you are going to need a bigger tree next year xx

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Our Staff and Governors


Principal   Miss K. Hanley
Vice Principal   Mrs J. Carrington (Vice Principal, Middle Leadership Development, EYFS Phase Leader, KS2 Strategic Leadership)

Assistant Principal








Mrs S. Green (Assistant Principal, Mathematics Leader, Year 2 Leader)

Mrs E. Morrison (Assistant Principal, English & Phonics Leader, Year 1 Leader, Designated member of Staff for Safeguarding.

Miss R. George, (Assistant Principal, EYFS Leader)

Mr M. Anderson, (Assistant Principal, Health & Safety, EVC, Compliance)

Mrs C. Bazela

School ??Office



Mrs J. Wallace (Office Manager, HR, Attendance)

Ms J. Williams (Administrative Assistant)

Business & Finance Team



Ms T. Hagger (Business Manager)

Mrs L. Hunt (Finance Officer)

Premises & IT Team







Inclusion Team



Mr M. Anderson (Assistant Principal, Premises Management, Health & Safety, Compliance, EVC)

Ms S. Butt (ICT Technician)

Mr T. Plummer (Premises Manager)

Mr N Rudzikas (Premises Officer)

Mr V. Appleton (Cleaner)


Clair Bazela (SENDCO)















Miss R. George (Assistant Principal - EYFS Phase Lead - Class Teacher Bears - Science Leader)

Mrs J. Rogers (Bears Class - Early Years Educator)

Miss D. Kiani (Class Teacher - Owls)

Mrs F. Flint (Owls Class - Early Years Educator) 

Miss L. Spooner (Class Teacher - NQT - Caterpillars)

Mrs S. Monk (Caterpillars Class - Early Years Educator)

Miss S. Robson (Class Teacher - Dolphins)

Miss N. Hall (Dolphin Class - Early Years Educator)

Miss C. Hollington (Early Years Educator - Cross Class Working)

Mrs J. Webb (Nursery Class Teacher - Butterflies Class)

Mrs A. Smith (Butterflies Class - Early Years Educator)

Miss C. Sanderson (Butterflies Class - Nursery Assistant)

??Year 1 Team












Mrs E.Morrison (Assistant Principal & Year 1 Leader - Class Teacher - Potter Class)

Miss L. Ledega (Class Teacher - NQT - Donaldson Class)

Miss A. English (Class Teacher - Murphy Class - Humanities Leader)

Miss K. Griggs (Class Teacher - Cooke Class - Computing and Science Leader)

Mrs A. Gaitan (Class Teacher - Rosen Class)

Mrs Laura Gibbs (HLTA)

Mrs K. Senthilkumar (Teaching Assistant)

Miss J. Raye (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs N. Smith-Dowrich (Teaching Assistant - Maternity Leave)

??Year 2 Team










Year 3 Team










Mrs S. Green (Assistant Principal & Year 2 Leader - Class Teacher - King Class)

Miss. I. Aliu (Class Teacher - NQT - Morpurgo Class)

Mrs P. Mburu (Class Teacher - Dahl Class) 

Mrs J. Chapman (Class Teacher - Dahl Class)

Mrs L. Gibbs (HLTA - Cross Class Working)

Mr U Younis (HLTA - Cross Class Working)

Mr R. Thew (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs I. Dudys (Teaching Assistant - Maternity Leave)


Mrs J. Carrington (Vice Principal, Year 3 Lead)

Mr L. Cooper (Class Teacher -  Farah Class - Art Leader)

Mrs C. Lopez (Class Teacher - Kenny Class - Religious Education Leader)

Mrs S. Daisley (Class Teacher - Whitlock Class, Physical Education Leader)

Mrs L. Gibbs (HLTA - Cross Class Working)

Mr U. Younis (HLTA - Cross Class Working)

Mrs A. Bal (Teaching Assistant)

??Lunchtime Supervision Team






Mrs L. Rumsby (Senior Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mrs M. Green (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mrs M. Wood (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mrs H. Kaute (Midday Meals Supervisor)



??Extended School Team





Mrs L. Gibbs (Extended Provision Leader)

Mr R. Thew (Breakfast Club Assistant)

Miss J. Raye (Breakfast Club Assistant)


Clerk to Governing Body   Miss V. Melhuish
Governing Body  

Details of Governors can be found under the Key Information tab section for the Governing Body


All Governors can be contacted via the  clerk at this address:


Email addresses are all as this:

First name initial