Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/10/17

Two of our amazing pupils entertaining Year 1 pupils during lunch today https://t.co/i8GITEY4Tk

17/10/17

Thank you to N and his family for our Diwali gift https://t.co/lkRmcsYF1S

17/10/17

Great Parents Evening tonight...always lovely to see our amazing families celebrating achievements https://t.co/ksunFlNH8J

17/10/17

Retweetd From Andy Buck

Congratulations to tonight’s winner https://t.co/PQGJNvUaub

17/10/17

Retweetd From Andy Buck

Some serious jigsaw puzzling going on in this evening! https://t.co/FM8EcvIDnP

17/10/17

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

Good luck to the children !

16/10/17

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Well done to all children who performed everyone did a great job and some amazing performances. lovely to see so many school together:)

16/10/17

Great meeting with today....very excited about the future training for our staff and projects for our children https://t.co/cf9VNMbfLG

16/10/17

Well done to our amazing drummers! https://t.co/O2tltdkTKx

16/10/17

Well done to our amazing children! https://t.co/HhAQSLHWjl

16/10/17

Retweetd From Tracy Butchart

Good luck everyone, have fun 😃

16/10/17

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Good luck, have a great time:)

16/10/17

Backstage in the dressing room...not long now until the performance! https://t.co/ttnySY0Jp4

16/10/17

We are on our way to to take part in the Black History Month celebration event. Our pupils will perform using the djembe drums https://t.co/CYA4JAlcFe

16/10/17

Amazing Y1 homework project showcase at our academy today! Superb projects and great parent support! https://t.co/nabdo1fvud

14/10/17

More amazing ‘Core Values At Home’ projects https://t.co/SvOVoWgGTm

14/10/17

Amazing ‘Core Values At Home’ projects created by our amazing pupils and their families https://t.co/XLj8efgMVv

13/10/17

Our precious family display in Nursery. When you join our academy, so does the whole family. https://t.co/q0WB9OiyOM

13/10/17

Our amazing ‘Always’ pupils today at our special lunch https://t.co/ivd8EGOuc4

13/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking for a role at lunchtime or after school? has your ! https://t.co/zmxsUbkS55 https://t.co/8FKCsna6S3

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

 

Harris Primary Academy Mayflower provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 


 

Complaints

 

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Matt Britt, at the Academy

Please contact him via his PA and Clerk to the governing body:

Mrs V. Melhuish
E-mail:  V.Melhuish2@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484490

 

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors also through Mrs Melhuish or by calling the Harris Federation Head Office on: Tel: 0208 253 7777

 


 

Privacy Notice

 

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff   Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

 


 

Freedom of Information

 

 

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


 

Funding

 

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo