Twitter

19/04/18

Wonderful to see the 2018 identity boxes start arriving today...we are looking forward to seeing our parents at the gallery tomorrow -Big/small hall https://t.co/VhuyuRZn4n

17/04/18

Retweetd From Matt Britt

Thanks for an inspiring Session with and leaders tonight. It was inspiring as usual and we have all gone away with ideas and reflections to put into action. https://t.co/pA6ji1rjVE

14/04/18

We are looking forward to seeing all our Mayflower children and families return on Monday at 8:30am...so many great events and learning themes planned for the summer term https://t.co/92FIp1RXdw

13/04/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Day out in London today , lots of fun lots of learning and lots train rides lol thanks for joining us:) https://t.co/DDVhAbwAOi

09/04/18

Retweetd From Full House Theatre

Calling all families in ! Come and say hello to the fishermen today in and take part in the family treasure trail, hear Edward Lear stories & have a go at some Edward Lear activities. All free! 11am - 3pm https://t.co/OHC3WQCfQ8

07/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Join the growing team as a - applications now open for Sept 18! https://t.co/pCx5csFcfm https://t.co/9RD0VCjwYt

03/04/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Life in medieval day at framlingham castle. Kids loved it:) https://t.co/ErKgp97hBt

31/03/18

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Well done to all the kiddies. The bonnets looked awesome.

30/03/18

A great afternoon spent with our community (and the Easter Bunny!) at the Easter bonnet parade https://t.co/NgqY2O6hMR

30/03/18

Our children ready to parade yesterday! ! https://t.co/okOvHyvI6l

29/03/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

Harry cooking his own dinner next stop master chef https://t.co/aNO3qF0eYz

29/03/18

Retweetd From Melissa Denby

Rileys easter bonnet ready for his parade 😍😍 and of course he had to have his favourite bands on… https://t.co/wLt3YSODOT

29/03/18

Retweetd From Tunde Ojetola

Really proud of as they’ve obtained the Gold Diversity Award. Really pleased to witness the excellence way they engage children from all backgrounds to be confident in who they are. Well done to everyone involved. https://t.co/ouUgSGITX9

29/03/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

boys ready for the Easter parade this afternoon https://t.co/JuGrZs9lg7

29/03/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

https://t.co/YElGIZDu8j

27/03/18

So many parents at our concert this afternoon! https://t.co/wUOYZTJx9s

27/03/18

‘Excellence, Every Child, Every Day...that’s the Mayflower Way’ https://t.co/TbM9HhRZw1

27/03/18

Cakes ready for our https://t.co/zZ98m2b2jf

27/03/18

Warming up for our https://t.co/PaIwvXBAzy

23/03/18

Well done to our 181 pupils who are watching Peter Rabbit at the cinema this morning #100%Attendance https://t.co/KzTg5VSuRi

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term dates

 

 


Academic Year 2017-18

 

Term Dates for 2017-2018

Autumn Term               

Monday, 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Wednesday 6th September 2017 and Monday 9th October 2017

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 11th September 2017

All other years return:

Thursday 7th September 2017

Half Term:

Inset Day

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term                     

Tuesday 2nd January to Thursday 29th March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018 (Friday 30th March - Good Friday)

Summer Term                                

Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

 

Academic Year 2018-2019

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Autumn Term               

Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 10th September 2018

All other years return:

Thursday 6th September 2017

Half Term:

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

 

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term                     

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Inset days:

N/A

Half Term:

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Inset days:

May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019