Term dates - Harris Primary Academy Mayflower

Twitter

17/08/18

Retweetd From Channel 4 News

"Very few people in the middle class elites prioritise white, working class achievement. It's not fashionable." Sir Dan Moynihan, CEO of the Harris Federation, says white, working class students need more representation at top universities. https://t.co/B7TDHHGgNq

16/08/18

Retweetd From BBC Newsbeat

Here's Stormzy with two teachers from his old school, where he announced the Stormzy Scholarship 👊 More on and at 12:45 and 17:45 📻 https://t.co/3VShsRbW1P https://t.co/QVEzIwSAwj

16/08/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Welcome back Stormzy! Thank you for coming back to celebrate with Harris students as they get their results. https://t.co/HYIOaRRCoR

31/07/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

very proud mummy Harry raised £150 for haven house with his drawings https://t.co/G5pX8diUo3

21/07/18

Retweetd From Paula J matthews

A massive thank you to breakfast club team Miles has loved all he’s breakfast (espically fry up Friday) ❤️

21/07/18

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Thank you Mrs Lopez for a fantastic year of learning. Thank you for our memory poster too. Have a restful summer holiday see you in September xxx https://t.co/gWoah5K6ud

21/07/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Another school year gone too fast.The kids have had such a good year at school,they have progressed and developed so much thanks to brilliant teachers and everyone at their school.Well done and thank you to all the hardwork and effort you put in everyday defently shows

18/07/18

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Had a great day with the Harris Academy’s across London helping give them an auctioneering experience at Christie’s. they did their schools proud and made money for Charity also. 👍 https://t.co/M4dnV2fVHs

17/07/18

Great to see so many of our families tonight. It is wonderful to see how much everyone enjoys these events and spending time together https://t.co/UThXIHtvNd

17/07/18

Another great Community Evening BBQ with our wonderful children and families...thank you so much to our staff and for providing and serving the food tonight https://t.co/8DXxr7DlcW

17/07/18

Retweetd From Kerry-Anne Hone

Harry enjoying the BBQ at the school he will be joining in September. https://t.co/DPdwDHzUfv

17/07/18

Retweetd From Humanist Osahon Idemudia

Elijah Chilling With The Voice Kids UK https://t.co/XhDmpSOyym

16/07/18

Retweetd From claire lewis

So proud of you Harry over £150 raised so far just some of the pics you have drawn https://t.co/oRym64tj7x https://t.co/UWrS0aQLBq

13/07/18

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

David had a great week learning about Sri Lanka, finished off with a parade. Beautiful artwork produced by the children. Well done 👏 https://t.co/khLho3LcE4

13/07/18

Retweetd From Tracy M.R Boyd

Future England penalty taker? Wonderful afternoon spent at fun day. Lots of future sports stars within our academy. https://t.co/QfqxtTl2k2

13/07/18

Retweetd From Tracy Butchart

Was a great afternoon, well.done everyone

13/07/18

Retweetd From Alan Kemp

Best part other than the 🌭 ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️

13/07/18

Retweetd From Cheryl Kenyon

Kids had a fantastic time at the fun day. It was such a nice atmosphere:)

13/07/18

Familiar faces running the stalls tonight! So lovely to see the children having a fantastic time https://t.co/PeIIThHC9W

13/07/18

So many winners at the games and stalls...lots of happy faces https://t.co/NkDfhzUFcR

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term dates

 

 


Academic Year 2017-18

 

Term Dates for 2017-2018

Autumn Term               

Monday, 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Wednesday 6th September 2017 and Monday 9th October 2017

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 11th September 2017

All other years return:

Thursday 7th September 2017

Half Term:

Inset Day

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term                     

Tuesday 2nd January to Thursday 29th March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018 (Friday 30th March - Good Friday)

Summer Term                                

Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

 

Academic Year 2018-2019

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Autumn Term               

Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Inset days (Staff training- pupils

do not attend school):

Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Reception and Nursery

From Monday 10th September 2018

All other years return:

Thursday 6th September 2018

Half Term:

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

 

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term                     

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Inset days:

N/A

Half Term:

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Inset days:

May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019